Previous Award Winners


Alex Jones, Computer Science & Engineering (CEAS), PhD student

Joe Deye, Communication (A&S), MA student

College Awardees

  • A&S: Abigail Richard, Mathematical Sciences, PhD
  • CAHS: Chelsea Benson Blankenship, Communication Sciences and Disorders, PhD
  • CCM: Michael Hayden, Music Theory, MM
  • CCM: Joseph Rivers, Music Education, MM
  • CECH: Laura Kelley, Educational Studies, PhD
  • DAAP: Jongwoong Kim, Regional Development Planning, PhD
  • LCOB: Harshad Puranik, Business Administration, PhD 


Ruth Pogacar, Business Administration (LCOB) PhD student

College Awardees

  • CAHS: Chelsea Blankenship, Communication Sciences & Disorders, PhD student
  • CCM: Alyssa Mehnert, Musicology, PhD student
  • CECH: Danika McLeod, Criminal Justice, PhD student
  • Pharmacy: Salwa Ragab, Pharmaceutical Sciences/Biopharmaceutics, PhD student


Megan Lamkin, Biological Sciences (A&S) doctoral student

Maurice Todd, Double Bass (CCM) master’s student

College Awardees

  • A&S: Heather Hopgood, Chemistry, PhD student
  • A&S: Sarah Jernigan, Communication, MA student
  • Business: Jaclyn Perrmann, Business Administration, PhD student
  • CAHS: Sarah Hamilton, Communication Sciences & Disorders, PhD student
  • CCM: Erik Paffett, Musicology, PhD student
  • CEAS: Jacob Stegman, Biomedical Engineering, PhD student
  • CECH: Angelica Hardee, Health Education, PhD student
  • DAAP: Kelly Cave, Fine Arts-Sculpture, MFA student


Vanessa Plumly, German Studies (A&S) doctoral student

Kyle Borkowski, Romance Languages and Literatures (A&S) master's student

College Awardees

  • A&S: Janine Morris, English and Comparative Literature, PhD student
  • Business: Ashley Otto, Marketing, PhD student
  • CAHS: Sarah Hamilton, CSD, PhD student
  • CCM: Will Ayers, Music Theory, PhD student
  • CCM: Ainsley Holz, Music Education, MM student
  • CEAS: Vignesh Subbian, Computer Science and Engineering, PhD student 
  • CECH: Angelica Hardee, Health Education, PhD student