Celebrating Spring 2020 Graduates

The Graduate Student Government and the Graduate School congratulate all master's and doctoral students who completed their degrees this spring! Tune into social media with #UCNextLevelGrads to celebrate graduate student success and accomplishments. 

To commemorate your graduation, the Graduate School and the Graduate Student Government have put together a farewell gift for you: Celebration 2020! These videos feature speakers offering congratulations and encouragement and recognize graduating doctoral students and master's students for their amazing accomplishments and hard work while at UC.

Distinguished Speakers

Video link:

Raj Mehta, Interim Vice Provost for Graduate Studies, Dean of The Graduate School; Vice Provost for International Affairs; Director of UC Honors 

Debra Merchant, Vice President for Student Affairs, The Office of the Provost

Patrick Limbach, Vice President for Research, The Office of Research

Crystal Whetstone, PhD, Department of Political Science, Recipient of the 2020 Presidential Medal of Graduate Student Excellence

Chris Sullivan, Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in the School of Criminal Justice, Recipient of the 2020 Excellence in Mentoring of Doctoral Students Award

Doctoral Recipients

Video link:

Master's Recipients

Video link: