Annual Report

Every fall, the Graduate School publishes the Annual Report, a magazine that highlights students, faculty and programs within the Graduate School and lists all dissertations published during the previous academic year. The Annual Report showcases the best and brightest; the new and noteworthy; and the ground-breaking research that distinguishes the University of Cincinnati Graduate School as a premier institution of U.S. graduate education.

2017 Issue

In this issue:

  • Project: Citizen Science
  • Yates Fellowship Program: DeVonna Gatlin, Maurice Adkins, J├áNay Cooper and Josue Campos
  • Fellowship for Doctoral Students Aspiring to Academic Careers
  • Provost Graduate Fellowship: Dawna Rutherford and Miguel Nunez
  • Excellence in Mentoring: Dr. Suzanne Masterson
  • 2017 Dissertation Listing

Past Issues

* 2016 Annual Report.pdf (6.7 MB)
UC, Excellence Through Diversity; Hyperloop UC; NSF Awardees Annette Volk & Susybel Pimentel; UC Open School Clinic; GSGA 2016 Excellence Awards; Excellence in Teaching Award, Megan Lamkin & Maurice Todd; Graduate Student Expo & Poster Forum; Graduate School Dean’s Fellows; Excellence in Mentoring: Dr. Evangelia Kranias

* 2015 Annual Report high resolution.pdf (13.2 MB)
GATE: Graduate Association for Teaching Enhancement; Clearing the Path to Care; Graduate School Dean’s Fellows; Excellence in Doctoral Mentoring: Dr. Siva Sivaganesan; Excellence in Teaching Award: Vanessa Plumly & Kyle Borkowski; Water Management, Lasers & National Awards: Jeffrey Brewer; Jet Turbines, Acoustics & Computation: Nathan Wukie

* 2014 Annual Report high resolution.pdf (26.7 MB)
Does the Metal Make the Flute? Cleo Leung puts conventional wisdom to the test; Green Campus, Green Research, Green Roofs; Better buildings for earthquake zones; Excellence in Doctoral Mentoring Award Dr. Scott K. Holland; Graduate School Dean’s Fellows; Service abroad in Mexico; Breakthrough in epilepsy research; Excellence in Teaching Awards.

* 2013 Annual Report high resolution.pdf (25.3 MB)
Yates Scholar Jaren Abedania; The Art and Science of Communication; GSUM/SUMR-UC Program—Two students study spider courtship; Graduate School Dean’s Fellows; Excellence in Teaching Award recipient Natashia Pierce; Excellence in Doctoral Mentoring Award recipient Dr. Jerry Kasting; Graduate Poster Forum; NSF GRFP recipient Ryan Makinson.

* 2012 Annual Report.pdf (19.5 MB)
Nanotechnology Takes Flight; Excellence in Teaching Award winner Julie Weast-Knapp; Distinguished Dissertation Completion Fellows; the Graduate Poster Forum and profile of winner Matthew Vrazo; Fulbright scholar Ruth Williams; Excellence in Doctoral Mentoring Award recipient professor Michael Griffith; and more.


To view these documents, you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader, a free download.