Graduate SchoolUC Home PageGraduate School Home Page

Graduate School

Graduate School Dean's Fellowship

The Graduate School Dean's Fellowship, formerly known as the Distinguished Dissertation Completion Fellowship, awards up to five fellowships annually to doctoral students in the final year of degree work to support superior scholarship that enhances the reputation of their program, department and the University of Cincinnati. 

The recipients of this award are recommended by a faculty committee. The awards are presented spring semester, and each award includes a $20,000 fellowship and a full one-year tuition scholarship.

Upcoming Award Cycle

The next award cycle will open in December 2015. Please direct questions to  

2015 Fellowship Recipients

Elizabeth Brown, Department of Biological Sciences, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences
Adam Shoaff, Division of Composition, Musicology, and Theory, College-Conservatory of Music
Matt Vrazo, Department of Geology, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences
Ryan Walker, Department of Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Microbiology, College of Medicine
Shujie Wang, Department of Geography, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences

2014 Fellowship Recipients

Emily Egan, Department of Classics, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences
Amy Engevik, Systems Biology & Physiology Program, College of Medicine
Steven Gilday, Biomedical Engineering Program, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Nicole Lyon, Department of History, McMicken College of Arts & Sciences
Peggy Shannon-Baker, Educational Studies Program, College of Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services

Read profiles of the 2014 fellowship recipients in the 2014 Annual Report.

Profiles of Prior Fellowship Recipients