College-Based Fellowships

Many of the colleges within the University of Cincinnati offer funding for students within their specific programs. Some of these fellowships and scholarships are listed below, but additional awards may also be available for specific programs or departments. Please contact your program of interest or visit its website to learn more about these opportunities.

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Isabel and Mary Neff Scholarship
    Awarded to an especially outstanding woman pursuing a graduate degree in the McMicken College of Arts and Sciences. The scholarship covers tuition, fees and a $15,000 stipend for the academic year. Applicants are nominated by programs.
  • Charles Phelps Taft Dissertation Fellowships
    Awarded to advanced doctoral students in the humanities and social sciences. The fellowship covers tutition, fees and a $17,600 stipend for the full year. Applicants should send materials to their Graduate Program Directors for consideration.
  • The Laws Scholarships
    Awarded to two outstanding doctoral students in advanced mathematics or statistics. The fellowships cover tuition, fees and a $17,500 stipend for the full year.

College of Business

  • Paxton Fellowship
    Awarded to full-time MBA students. The award provides a $3,000 scholarship and $1,500 toward an international experience.

College-Conservatory of Music

  • CSO/CCM Diversity Fellowship
    Awarded to up to five master of music or artist's diploma students in sting performance from underrepresented populations. The fellowship provides full tuition for the program, a $10,000 yearly stipend, a one-time $3,000 Graduate School Dean's Excellence Award, and $8,000 in compensation for performing with the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra.

College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning

  • Erwin S. Wolfson Fellowship
    Awarded to a graduate of DAAP for graduate study in environmental design at DAAP. Awarded on the basis of talent, ability and need.
  • Ludwig and Anna Woseczek Scholarship
    Awarded to outstanding graduate students enrolled in DAAP who show promise of excellence in industrial, mechanical, electrical, commercial, architectural or other design fields having practical use or application. Awards based on funding availablity.
  • Judith Koroscik Graduate Fellowship
    Awarded to a deserving graduate student enrolled in DAAP. This award rotates annually among the college's four schools.

College of Education, Criminal Justice, and Human Services

  • Hazel F. Gabbard Award
    Awarded to graduate students interested in human and international relations as related to education. The fellowship covers tuition, fees and a stipend for one academic year. Students are nominated by department faculty and selected by the dean of the college.

College of Medicine

  • Albert J. Ryan Foundation Fellowship
    Awarded to second- and third-year graduate students in the basic medical sciences. Students are nominated by their Graduate Program Committee based on their academic and research performance.

College of Nursing

  • Roderick & Barbara Barr Scholarships
    Awarded to master's students in on-site nurse practicioner programs with at least three years of experience working as registered nurses. Two awards of $3,000 and one award of $6,000 are available.